JC Players Bozzie Winners

Without further ado, here are the winners of the Bozzie awards from the 2017 JC Players Banquet. All winners are listed by category, with multiple winners for some categories. 

Also listed below are scholarship and other award recognition announced at the banquet. One Act Play awards are still not confirmed, but stay tuned.  

Outstanding Actor: 

Max Hillman (Claude) “Hair”
Austin Wayne (Berger) “Hair”


Outstanding Actress

Melanie Morris (Marshael) “The Wake of Jamie Foster”

Elizabeth Cronin (Catherine) “Proof”


Outstanding Supporting Actor

Paul Zavala (Robert) “Proof”

Jake Busse (Hal) Proof”


Outstanding Supporting Actress

Megan Coleman (Pixrose) “The Wake of Jamie Foster”

Teri Lopez (Sally, Grace, Sandra, Kate, Nanvy) “The Dining Room”


Outstanding Ensemble Actor

Cristian Moreno (Echo) “Hair”

Jake McGee (Pan) “Hair”


Outstanding Ensemble Actress

Kailey Norton (Dora, Birthday Part Child, Sarah) “The Dining Room”

Courtney Hurdle (Ronny) “Hair”


Most Versatile Performer

Elizabeth Cronin (“The Wake of Jamie Foster”, multiple roles in “The Dining Room,” “Hair,” “Proof”)

Trent Zelko (Multiple roles in “The Dining Room,” “Hair”)


Outstanding Stage Management

Abigail Cash (Stage Manager “Hair”)

Teri Lopez (Stage Manager, “Proof”)


Outstanding Lead Technician

Kate Stapp (Projectionist and Paint Design, “Hair”)

Jannice Barefield (Wig/Hair Design, “Hair”)


Outstanding Technician

Jake McGee (Set Construction, “Proof”)

Eric Marshall (Sound, “Proof”)


JC Player of the Year

Kailey Norton


Newcomer of the Year

Jake McGee


Titan Award

Kate Stapp


JC Players President 2017-18

Kate Stapp


Rosaline B. Stone Fine Arts Scholarship

Kailey Norton

Teri Lopez


Rosaline B. Stone Scholarship

Kate Stapp


Robert A. Mallary Centennial Scholarship Winner

Trent Zelko


Brian Albano Memorial Scholarship Winner

Eric Marshall


Delta Psi Omega

Trent Zelko

Jake McGee

Megan Coleman

Kate Stapp


Returning Student Academic Award

Megan Coleman

Thomas Eahardt


New Student Academic Award

Jake McGee


JC Players Academic Excellence Awards

Hope Taylor

Sara Barbour

Joshua Wilson

Frankie Rosales

Kailey Norton

Kate Stapp

Kara Starasinich

Jake Busse

Abasi Kelley

Teri Lopez

Vicky Nyder

Melanie Morris

Jordan Willner